zuloopop.blogg.se

1970 thunderbird
1970 thunderbird







1970 thunderbird
  1. #1970 thunderbird drivers
  2. #1970 thunderbird windows

#1970 thunderbird windows

I'll also be including a brand new never even out of the box set of custom floor mats, and also the shop manual, and owners manuals. 1970 ford Thunderbird in Excellent Condition- Light Powder Blue Exterior- Black Leather and Cloth Interior- 429 V8 Engine with 59300 Miles - Automatic Transmission- Power Windows and Mirrors- Joystick Mirror - Vehicle has All scheduled maintenance- Always been garaged Low mileage Maintenance records available- Never seen snow No accidents Non.

#1970 thunderbird drivers

The issues that I know of:- The radio does not work, not sure if its the radio or wiring issue.- The steering should be tightened up, I feel like its a little sloppy for my liking- There is a ding on the trim piece on the trunk lid (you can see it in the pictures) I have a brand new replacement piece and I will include it with the car.- There is a trim piece missing on the rear window- The window motors are slow operating- The rear view mirror has come loose and needs to be reglued- The dash has some cracks- Unknown condition of air conditioning system- Drivers door arm rest is seperating The last seller said that the motor and transmission had been rebuilt in the last few years, brakes and tires were replaced within the last 1000 miles. The rear shocks are air shocks with variable height. Since I got the car I've had the carb cleaned and a "performance steering wheel" installed (Will come with both, the original and the new steering wheel.) The car runs perfect great power and acceleration, smooth shifting transmission, power steering, brakes are great. I have been starting and running it at least monthly like I do all my cars but beyond that not much else. So I've decided to sell the car instead of letting it sit. I've owned this car for a year and have not had time to do anything with it. This bird was made to fly! No small block emission-strangled V8 here, this is a big block 429 cubic inch V8 with a four barrel carburetor! I can see me cruising back to North Carolina now, and booking it into the local air conditioning shop for some add-on ac for the summer.V8, 429 Thunder Jet 4VC6 AutomaticTriple BlackShe's not perfect but a very nice car. The first owner drove it until she was 92.

1970 thunderbird

All of these seem relatively reasonable to spend some weekends diagnosing and replacing parts. This car is truly a time capsule and grabs more attention than any other car I've owned. The seller does warn us of an inoperative clock, horn, cruise control, and the right rear power window. The big bird was originally fitted with a bunch of luxury features, including power steering & brakes, power windows, power seat (with recline), factory tinted glass, tilt wheel, alligator grain vinyl top and a factory AM/8-track radio that’s still in the dash. I’m not sure I would have installed the modern Pioneer radio under the dash, but at least it should be easy enough to remove if you choose to do so. The original upholstery looks very attractive, and I can believe the 77,375 miles claimed in the auction listing. The seller says they “no longer have space for this car” and I can see why! That’s one loooong nose! It’s nice to see that someone viewed it as a collector car and obtained collector plates for it. Hey, Scotty, you’re up close to this one, aren’t you? Hmmm. I appreciate the seller’s clear pictures and description of the issues–even on a sub $1,000 car (so far) there are decisions to be made. Yes, there’s some rust in the rear quarters, and a ding that might just pop out in the right rear. Perhaps “restovivor to be”? Regardless, at a current bid of only $509 here on eBay with no reserve, I’ll be driving it home from Baxter, Minnesota if the bid stays that low (I’m sure it won’t!) I’m not sure exactly what to call this 1970 Ford Thunderbird, as it’s certainly very original but isn’t quite in nice enough shape to call it a survivor, and the work hasn’t been done yet to call it a restovivor.









1970 thunderbird