zuloopop.blogg.se

Intermatic timer clock not working
Intermatic timer clock not working





intermatic timer clock not working
  1. Intermatic timer clock not working how to#
  2. Intermatic timer clock not working install#
  3. Intermatic timer clock not working free#
intermatic timer clock not working

Please ship your motor that address.ĭo not remove the electrical cord. Upon purchase, I will send you an email with my name and address. Your motor will mount to the clock frame and function as it should. By choosing this option, y ou understand, accept, and are agreeing to these possible marks, glue, and modifications to your motor case. If yours has to be pried or cut open - I may put some cut marks or nicks on the motor case while I take it apart. Some have to be pried apart, and some have to be cut open. *Note: As explained in my video above: Some of these motor cases do not simply unscrew to take them apart. I know you are anxious to get your motor back however, my doing these extra steps assures both me and you that these gears have fixed your motor. I will then let it run all day to get it warm, turn it off and let it cool overnight, and then test it again (cold) in the morning. After I replace the gears, I will run the motor through quite a few cycles of on-off-on-off to ensure the motor and the new gears work as they should.

Intermatic timer clock not working install#

When you purchase this option, you will ship the motor to me (at your own cost) and then I will test your motor, clean and lubricate all the required parts, and install a new Gear Set. 99 Shipping, and $ 4.00 to pay for $100 insurance value while being shipped back to you ) 99 for the Gear Set, $38.00 labor to clean and lubricate the motor and install the new gears, $ 4. Option 2 : Buy the Gear Set and Have Me Install It For You

Intermatic timer clock not working how to#

I will send you my step-by-step procedures showing you how to test your motor to determine if it has this issue, or not. There is an additional possible failure point on those motors that I want to talk to you about. *Special Note: Olympia & Lone Star Beer Sign Motors: If you are working on (or want me to repair for you) one of these motors: Please contact me before you make a purchase. I have those gears, but I need some information so I send you the correct gear for your motor. For some Sankyo Intermatic motors such as WG6B9A, WG1B9B, MAFA60ZA1 o r for any other motor that looks similar to my photos, but is not on the list above, p lease contact me for information. The letters and numbers are all that are important.)įor All Motors Not On The Chart Above: Some motors use a different gear. ( The hyphens and spaces may, or may not, be on your motor.

intermatic timer clock not working

I would enjoy trying to help you get yours working again. If you have an Intermatic motor that is not on th at list, p lease contact me with all of your motor's numbers and details. T hese gears fit Intermatic Motors with the numbers in the chart at the top of this page. Additionally, if you have any issues at all while installing these, please don’t hesitate to contact me right away so I can help you - I am always glad to help ! I can answer your questions and/or help to put your mind at ease. If you have any questions or concerns before you place an order, p lease write to me so we can discuss what you're seeing or thinking.

Intermatic timer clock not working free#

I can repair or replace almost all of them.įeel free to contact me with any other questions or concerns. If you find that any of your side gears are bad (this is rare), please contact me for assistance before you place an order. Please test your side gears (as mentioned above, minute 29:00) to make sure they are all good. Please test your main gears and make sure that they are indeed bad via the steps included in the video above. That is why you are going to t est your motor and gears first. I want to say "These will fix almost all of them," but there could be a couple other reasons it does not run. You may find comfort in knowing that replacing these gears is absolutely the #1 fix for the "My Motor Does Not Run" issue. They are not 20-30 year old gears out of 20-30 year old motors. These motors will work like new with these brand new gears. I will send you both of the gears that are under the motor cover (see pictures below). These are brand new gears made from updated, modern materials. I have the gears you need to replace that faulty gear. All of those original gears will fail at some point in time, and the motor will not work. It weakens and simply falls apart: Whether it was used or not. The type of material it was made from in 1978 breaks down with age. There is one gear inside the motor of all of these clocks that has disintegrated over time. My Repair Service: I can repair almost anything that is wrong with any Intermatic motor. Olympia & Lone Star Beer Sign Motors: If you are working on one of these motors: Please see my note at the bottom of this page. If your search brought you directly to this page, please also see my Home page.







Intermatic timer clock not working